Consultant Details

Catherine French

Director

Who am I and what can I do for you?

Having joined Sacco Mann in 2002, I moved from our Legal Division to head up the Patent and Trade Mark Division in 2009 and became a Director in 2010. I now recruit for both private practices and industries across the UK and beyond, at all levels from Formalities and Part-Qualified Attorneys, to Qualified Attorneys, Partners and IP Directors, frequently on an exclusive basis. 

What team are you part of, and what is the best thing about your team?

Best thing about being in PTMD is the experience we have between us, both in life and recruitment! We look out for each other, both personally and professionally, which helps us to deliver the very best of ourselves to our clients, candidates and to each other.

5 words that describe me? 

Works hard to fund hedonism!

What else should you know about me?

Having originally trained as a Solicitor before moving into recruitment in 1998, I've developed a healthy balance between good, solid, hard work and an inherent interest in people and their businesses. I constantly strive to use this combination to deliver the highest quality service to everyone I work with. In 2019 I joined the North of England IP Inclusive Committee, working alongside clients and contacts to promote diversity and inclusivity across the IP profession. Find out more here

A memorable event, day or memory at Sacco Mann? 

It’s hard to pick one event from over two decades in the business, but every time we get together as a team, office and / or company, we have fun, we laugh a lot and I’m reminded of how lucky I am to work with so many fantastic people! 


  • Likes: Judging from my most recent trip to Spain for a colleague’s big birthday, ham and cheese products! 
  • Dislikes: Being late
  • What’s always in the cupboard? Golf balls and dog treats! 
  • What is your astrological sign? Pisces 
  • Favourite film? Hard to choose between the Bond films and Top Gun! 
  • Favourite holiday destination? Anglesey
  • Favourite animal? My dog 🐶 
  • Favourite quote? “No man is an island”
  • Favourite sport? I love watching a lot of sports but having had to retire sort of gracefully from playing hockey, the golf course is where I tend to be found most often.